.

Autumn Term 2021
  • Wednesday 1st September 2021 – INSET Day
  • Monday 6th September 2021 – Year 7 Induction Day (8:30am - 1:00pm)
  • Tuesday 7th September 2021 - Start of Term and Sixth Form Induction Day
  • Friday 8th October 2021 - INSET Day
  • Half Term – Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021
  • Monday 29th November - Occasional Day
  • Friday 17th December 2021 – Autumn Term ends
Spring Term 2022
  • Monday 3rd January 2022 – Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022 – First day of term
  • Half Term – Monday 14th to Friday 18th February 2022
  • Monday 14th March 2022 - INSET Day
  • Tuesday 15th March 2022 - INSET Day
  • Friday 1st April 2022 – Spring Term ends
Summer Term 2022
  • Friday 15th April 2022 - Bank Holiday
  • Monday 18th April 2022 - Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 19th April 2022 – First day of term
  • Monday 2nd May 2022 – May Bank Holiday
  • Half Term – Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022
  • Friday 22nd July 2022 – Summer Term ends

Any changes to the INSET days will be published in Hertsbeat and on the school website.

 

The Academy's calendar is kept updated on our website only and dates can be subject to change. The link below provides the Hertfordshire Term Dates for 2020-2021, which are used only as a guidance and not finalised. Changes of dates are notified to the school community – external visitors to our website are advised to check dates for specific events with the school office. Please note that at the end of every half term, school finishes at normal times, at the end of a full term, school finishes at 12.00pm.

 
The School Day
08:00 - 08:45

Students should arrive no later than 08:30

Breakfast is available to purchase from 08:00 - 08:20

08:45 - 09:45 Period 1 and Registration
09:45 - 10:45 Period 2
10:45 - 11:45 Period 3
11:45 - 12:15 Lunch 1: Years 7, 8 and 9
Registration/Assembly/Tutor Time: Years 10, 11 and Sixth Form
12:15 - 12:45 Lunch 2: Years 10, 11 and Sixth Form
Registration/Assembly/Tutor Time: Years 7, 8 and 9
12:45 - 13:35 Period 4
13:35 - 14:25 Period 5
14:25 - 14:40

Staggered Exit

 - Year 10 -- 14:25

 - Year 9 -- 14:30

 - Year 8 -- 14:35

 - Year 7 -- 14:40

14:25 - 15:40 Year 11 and Sixth Form --  Snack break for 15 mins then Enhanced Curriculum begins at 14:40