• "Governors are determined to help improve the school." -OFSTED 2019
Hertswood Academy Governors
Martin Doe* Chair of Governors
Co-opted Governor
Peter Gillett Headteacher
Christine Wainwright Staff Governor
Fiona Blackwood Appointed by Members
Liz Longworth Parent Governor
Julie Smith Parent Governor
Ann Harrison Co-opted Governor
Joy Cox Co-opted Governor
Richard Kirk Co-opted Governor
Joshua Gavzey Local Authority Governor

*Mr Doe can be contacted at chair@hertswoodacademy.org, or by mail c/o Cath Nicholls, Clerk to the Governors, Hertswood Academy, Cowley Hill, Borehamwood, WD6 5LG.


Committee Membership
Standards Governor Members: Fiona Blackwood (Chair), Ann Harrison, Christine Wainwright, Julie Smith, Liz Longworth, Martin Doe, Peter Gillett, Richard Kirk
Associate Members: James Wood (Deputy Headteacher), Terri Clifford (Deputy Headteacher)
Resources Governor Members: Joy Cox (Chair), Martin Doe, Peter Gillett, Richard Kirk
Associate Members: Josh Gavzey (Associate Governor), Shelagh Musk (School Business Manager), Tora Hodge (Deputy Headteacher)