Term Dates
Autumn Term 2019
  • Monday 2nd September 2019 – INSET Day
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2019 – INSET Day
  • STAGGERED START
  • Wednesday 4th September 2019 – First day for Year 7 (until lunchtime) and Year 12; Year 13 Exams
  • Thursday 5th September 2019 – Year 7, 8, 11 and 12; Year 13 Exams
  • Friday 6th September 2019 – Year 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12; Year 13 Exams
  • Monday 9th September 2019 – All Years
  • Half Term – Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019
  • Friday 20th December 2019 – Autumn Term ends
Spring Term 2020
  • Monday 6th January 2020 – First day of term
  • Half Term – Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
  • Thursday 19th March 2020 – INSET Day
  • Friday 20th March 2020 – INSET Day
  • Friday 3rd April 2020 – Spring Term ends
Summer Term 2020
  • Monday 20rd April 2020 – First day of term
  • Monday 4th May 2020 – May Bank Holiday
  • Half Term – Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2020
  • Wednesday 24th June 2020 – INSET Day
  • Friday 17th July 2020 – Summer Term ends
  • Monday 20th July 2020 – INSET Day
  • Tuesday 21st July 2020 – OCCASIONAL Day

Any changes to the INSET days will be published in Hertsbeat and on the school website.


The Academy's calendar is kept updated on our website only and dates can be subject to change. The link below provides the Hertfordshire Term Dates for 2020-2021, which are used only as a guidance and not finalised. Changes of dates are notified to the school community – external visitors to our website are advised to check dates for specific events with the school office. Please note that at the end of every half term, school finishes at 3.00pm, at the end of a full term, school finishes at 12.00pm.


The School Day
Registration 8.45 to 9.05 am
Session 1 9.05 to 10.05 am
Session 2 10.05 to 11.05 am
Morning break 11.05 to 11.25 am
Session 3 11.25 to 12.25 pm
Session 4 12.25 to 1.25 pm
Lunch break 1.25 to 2.00 pm
Session 5 2.00 to 3.00 pm
Enhanced Curriculum from 3.00 pm

FEATURED CONTENT

IN THIS SECTION