• "Staff know the pupils well and act quickly when concerns arise." -OFSTED 2019 .
Pastoral Team
Our Pastoral Team
Year 7 Head of Learning Paul Wakelin admin+year7@hertswoodacademy.org
Year 7 Deputy Head of Learning Georgina Gaby  
Year 8 Head of Learning Helen Jenner admin+year8@hertswoodacademy.org
Year 8 Deputy Head of Learning David Swingler  
Year 9 Head of Learning Sarah Badcock admin+year9@hertswoodacademy.org
Year 9 Deputy Head of Learning Rhys Halladey  
Year 10 Head of Learning Catriona Webb admin+year10@hertswoodacademy.org
Year 10 Deputy Head of Learning Jodie Jamieson  
Year 11 Head of Learning Paul Cooper admin+year11@hertswoodacademy.org
Year 11 Deputy Head of Learning Sam Antrobus  
Heads of Learning for Behaviour Samantha Carey, Tara Caruso, Wayne Theobald  
Head of Sixth Form Carey McFerran admin+sixth@hertswoodacademy.org
SEN Co-ordinator Carrie Lewis  

Members of the Pastoral Team can be contacted on 0208 238 7200. Queries not related to a particular year group can be addressed to admin@hertswoodacademy.org. We endeavour to respond to all email queries within two working days.