• "Governors have successfully supported and challenged the school to raise attainment and progress over the last five years." -OFSTED 2017
Hertswood Academy Governors
Martin Doe* Chair of Governors
Co-opted Governor
Peter Gillett Headteacher
Tora Hodge Staff Governor
Christine Wainwright Staff Governor
Panos Yfantoudas Staff Governor
Fiona Blackwood Parent Governor
Denise Davies Parent Governor
Liz Longworth Parent Governor
Julie Smith Parent Governor
Ann Harrison Co-opted Governor
Joy Cox Co-opted Governor
Richard Kirk Co-opted Governor 

*Mr Doe can be contacted at chair@hertswoodacademy.org, or by mail c/o Cath Nicholls, Clerk to the Governors, Hertswood Academy, Cowley Hill, Borehamwood, WD6 5LG.


Committee Membership
Curriculum Governor Members: Ann Harrison, Julie Smith, Christine Wainwright, Fiona Blackwood
Associate Members: James Wood (Deputy Headteacher)
Pastoral Governor Members: Fiona Blackwood, Martin Doe, Richard Kirk, Christine Wainwright, Denise Davies
Associate Members: Charlotte Clelland, Claire Kemp (Assistant Headteachers)
Resources Governor Members: Joy Cox, Martin Doe, Richard Kirk, Anne Grange, Peter Gillett, Tora Hodge
Associate Members: Shelagh Musk (School Business Manager)